Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

The Childbirth and Women's Wellness Center

Certified Nurse Midwives located in Clifton, NJ

53 total reviews

The Childbirth and Women's Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Childbirth and Women's Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kristen W.
Submitted 01/20/22
It is always refreshing to go to an appointment and really be heard and understood. There is true listening and constructive conversation enabling me to take ownership of my own health. Keep up the GREAT work!
Kirsten H.
Submitted 01/16/22
Always a pleasure going into the office. Everyone is kind and welcoming.
Emily M.
Submitted 01/05/22
Always a great experience
Stephanie C.
Submitted 01/03/22
Dana is the midwife who I met with twice and I absolutely love her. Unfortunately my pregnancy was short lived due to a miscarriage, but Dana was honest and very thoughtful and kind throughout my time with her. I’ve had a not so great experience with a previous provider and I couldn’t be happier with making the switch to The Childbirth Center. The entire staff is friendly super fun to talk to. I really appreciate the quick response to any concerns and blood work results.
Neha M.
Submitted 12/28/21
I went to 3 different OBGYN offices before finding The Childbirth Center. I was looking for a more personal and holistic approach to my pregnancy and that’s exactly what I found! Kate is so knowledgeable, empathetic and just AMAZING! I had such a positive birth experience under her care. The office staff is also FANTASTIC! They’re always there to help and just the absolutely sweetest! I can’t recommend The Childbirth Center enough!
Amra K.
Submitted 12/24/21
Everything about this practice and the ladies who run it, is beyond amazing.
Lusine N.
Submitted 12/23/21
I love how all the staff care about the patient.
Sarah W.
Submitted 12/16/21
Everyone was terrific and I felt genuinely cared for and accommodated (even at just a moment’s notice). Terrific health care professionals!
Nadia Z.
Submitted 12/10/21
Friendly, Caring and compassionate staff. From the midwives to the receptionist everyone is amazing at the Childbirth Center. Never a wait and they always make you feel comfortable. I’ve been seeing midwives Dana and she’s amazing.
Anna M.
Submitted 12/09/21
friendly positive experience without a long wait:)
Laura P.
Submitted 12/02/21
Kate is very caring and highly knowledgeable. She listened to all of my concerns and answered all questions thoroughly.
Melisa V.
Submitted 11/26/21
Amazing midwives every time I have had an appointment. Kelsey at the front desk and Maureen are extremely kind and accommodating. So glad to have found a practice that cares about their patients.
Debbie A.
Submitted 11/23/21
Staff is soooooo friendly Loni is a queen….!! Love support and strength for all women
Chelsea D.
Submitted 11/23/21
From the beginning of my pregnancy to the very end, overall an amazing experience! I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Lonnie is such a delight! Love all of the staff at the childbirth center. So very helpful and pleasant.
Melissa C.
Submitted 11/17/21
Both Lonnie and Kate are the best. The first time I came it was just perfect! They are there for you and they listen to you every time. I am so glad to found him and cant wait to have either of them deliver my future next child. All of the other practicing Mid Wives are also as great as they are. I very much appreciate them all! Thank you!
Elena P.
Submitted 11/11/21
Thank you, Dana for a very thorough annual checkup
Sharon L.
Submitted 10/30/21
Lonnie and Kate provided thorough and observant prenatal care, and respected my and my husband's childbirth preferences (autonomy, and safety, respectively). When I went into labor (which was sudden, intense, and rapid in progression), I felt out-of-control and all my preferences seemed to be walking out the door. Lonnie brought me back to center––reminding me of the work to be done, and the reward of my beautiful baby. She was our biggest advocate in the labor and delivery room, holding firmly to our preferences of a physiologic delivery when others were beginning to consider proceeding with a caesarean section. Lonnie delivered our healthy, beautiful child, and made possible my wishes of a vaginal delivery. She spoke with us after delivery, walking us through the decisions she made, and the reasons behind them. This childbirth experience has been powerful and positive. Thank you Lonnie, Kate, the office staff, and your practice for the detailed care, expertise, and ability to empower mothers and mothers-to-be.
Kim R.
Submitted 10/28/21
Kate was wonderful, caring, and experienced! If I decide to have more children I will definitely be coming back
Helen A.
Submitted 10/28/21
Absolutely satisfied, very well informed, very experienced and very professional treatment and advice. Thank you
Samantha P.
Submitted 10/28/21
Kate is so kind and relaxed. She's the best!