Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

The Childbirth and Women's Wellness Center

Certified Nurse Midwives located in Clifton, NJ

25 total reviews

The Childbirth and Women's Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Childbirth and Women's Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Benay J.
Submitted 08/08/21
The entire staff is wonderful, very friendly. Late takes the time to listen to concerns. Great practice.
Sukesha S.
Submitted 08/08/21
Wish I went with this compassionate team of professionals with my first pregnancy. I knew I was in great hands (no pun int
Abigail L.
Submitted 08/07/21
Kate is warm and friendly and very informative. Love having her as our midwife!
Maria C.
Submitted 08/04/21
This my first time coming here. I am new to TTC and I wanted to get checked and establish a good relationship with a midwife. Upon arrival Kelly was very welcoming and friendly. The facility is very well kept and clean. Once in the room I met Lonnie who was very welcoming, and insightful to all my questions. I had a pap smear done and it didn't hurt or bleed like it had done with other doctors in the past. She was gentle and I can tell this profession is second nature to her. I am very shy but I felt like I could open up to her and tell her anything. She made me feel at ease, cared for and encouraged my 'becoming a mom" journey. It was as if I was speaking to a long time family member! I told her about my family and she about hers. I can't wait to share my BFP, ultrasounds and delivery with this team. As well as, continue to go there for my woman checkups even after birth! Thank you Lonnie and team for being so welcoming and caring!
Adama S.
Submitted 07/30/21
Attentive and caring staff! The midwives listen to your concerns and do their best to answer all your questions. Every time I walked in anxious I always leave with a calm and sound mind
Morgan Z.
Submitted 07/08/21
Kate has been incredibly helpful and supportive throughout my pregnancy. I feel informed, safe, & empowered in her presence.
Alyssa K.
Submitted 07/04/21
Kate is amazing! They provided a great service during the pandemic and helped me have the successful VBAC I was praying for.
Bonnie S.
Submitted 07/04/21
I think that the fact that I have been coming to Lonnie for my gynecological exams for over 40 years says it all. She has helped me to combat breast cancer and she has kept me happy and healthy. The staff is wonderful as well, altho over the years, the people and the decor may have changed!
Deborah H.
Submitted 07/03/21
I have had three all natural, unmedicated births with the Childbirth Center. Lonnie has always been especially wonderful and very patient with me. She takes her time when I visit, listens to my concerns, and always gives me words of encouragement when I’m worried about something. I have had deliveries with both Lonnie and Kate, and nothing has ever gone wrong. The office staff is great as well - considerate and funny women. At times, the wait to be seen can be a bit long, but it’s all worth it if you really want a natural delivery with a holistic approach to pregnancy.
Allison P.
Submitted 06/16/21
Wonderful first visit at The Childbirth Center. I am a woman out of the age of childbirth, but wanted the personalized care of a midwife. I believe I've found it here. Everyone was super friendly and kind. A first visit always requires going over prior history, and here it felt more like a discussion about my overall health and well being as opposed to just a list of things. I didn't wait long to be seen, and I didn't feel rushed at any point of the process. It was a very comfortable experience and I feel 100% confident that I am in the best hands!
Rikki H.
Submitted 06/13/21
kate is always present, helpful and an absolute pleasure
Natalya D.
Submitted 06/12/21
I’m glad that I came to this practice. Everyone at the office is friendly and helpful.
Donna S.
Submitted 06/10/21
I have been seeing Lonnie for over thirty years. I began in my twenties, through pregnancies, and now in menopause. She is caring, thoughtful and is one of best providers around. Lonnie is incredibly knowledgable and is always up to date on her research. The Childbirth Center is a welcoming place for all women during any stage of their health.
Marina A.
Submitted 06/06/21
Great
Rachel L.
Submitted 06/04/21
Lonnie and I spoke over the phone recently, as I was nervous about something. Her patience, caring demeanor and incredible knowledge made me feel so taken care of!!
Rachel L.
Submitted 06/04/21
Kate (and every single staff member there) has been so attentive and incredible with me. I look forward to each visit!!
Alexandra D.
Submitted 06/04/21
The entire staff is great, they are compassionate and really care about how you are feeling and what you are going through! They are a great team to get you through your pregnancy! I am so grateful for them!
Diana M.
Submitted 06/04/21
Kate is amazing, she makes me feel comfortable and confident, very sensitive to all my questions and concerns. I’ve also known Lonnie and her staff since 2012 I wouldn’t trust any other place.
Dana M.
Submitted 06/04/21
Kate and Lonnie are both so wonderful and I couldn’t be happier to have switched to them for my second pregnancy. All the women in this office are so wonderful. They truly get to know their patients!
Samantha S.
Submitted 06/04/21
Lonnie is very personable, real, and caring. It's great to get to know her and all of the midwives during my prenatal care.